Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
De retour de Suède !
Derniers commentaires
8 mai 2005

Come back to my Blog...

I would like to apologize not to give more often news about my life but beeing a med student in my med school means to be overbusy, staying long nights at hospital, studying a lot at the library.

And I look like him according to Lolodm... Do you think so ?

mat1

And as I do not want to be asocial, I go on doing sport, seeing my friends (!), travelling and enjoying life. I will try to give some details of my life. Actually I am really happy. Spring is beginning and something nice makes life easy, simple and happy : Love...

I have finish my practise at the ER department and it was not so bad. It is a good way to be responsible and to manage to treat 100 patients in one day. Hopefully I have great abilities in memory. I do now my externship in urology (I am really good in Rektal Undersökning) and gynaecology. I love obstetrics : so nice and emotional to help women to deliver, to see the emotions of the fathers, to listen at the first inspiration of the new-borns...

My exams in march were not so bad and I study now oncology and public health. They are my last exams before beginning working hard on our competitive exam next year. I am quite sure not to succeed in but I will do my best to leave this city and work somewhere else. Why not in Paris ? My dreams would be to become a surgeon but I am not sure to be able...

That's why we organize a strike in Paris to defend our interests as a med student...

imgp0793

I travel a lot between Paris and New-York City where I spend an excellent week with my friend Edouard. We visited a lot, enjoying the Guggenheim Muesem and MoMa . And we ate too much (+ 3 kgs !) and discovered, thanks D., S. and P., Big Apple by night . Fabulous, isn't it ?

I think Paris is the best City on Earth, especially when you have S. as a guide. Who is S ? A mystery... My secret garden. A nice person who helps me to be happier, more self-confident. A friend who listens at me, helping me to think that life is not only studing and working but fulfilling a dream and some goals...

He was my landlady during the Marathon of Paris (I succeed to finish it in less than 4 hours, in spite of my strained right ankle) and my best supporter.

l__quipe___paris1

Finally, I would like to give some ideas for movies and books. I really like Fahrenheit 9/11. Even if I believe that Michael Moore went too far, the first part of his movie is really good.

The english series Queers as Folk is excellent, if you like the faggot spirit of Manchester. If you fancy it, start now the book Tales of the City from Armistead Maupin. It is a Friends-like story taking place in the late 70's in San Francicso, California. It's sometimes too much "water of rose" but a good way to fit into the hippy society.

chroniques_de_san_fransisco_saison_1

Publicité
Commentaires
E
I agree<br /> Try Peru too !
M
Yes... i also really like to visit new place, your idea is good.
De retour de Suède !
Publicité
De retour de Suède !
Archives
Publicité